Notice Board

End of Season Tournament

Congratulations to Noele Stevens and Stewart Millman this year’s winners


Angie Cross and David Tait – Winners 2017 Cooper Pontifex Trophy

Ali Franks and Geoff Hayward – Winners 2017 Robin Scott Trophy


!!!!!SOLD OUT!!!!


Sunday 3 September’s  Annual President’s Mixed Doubles Handicap Tournament was won by

Sarah Nolan and David Tait

Many Congratulations


Annual Tennis Tournament

Finals day Saturday 24 June 2017


Ladies Singles Handicap – Noele Stevens beat Carole Shepherd

Mens Singles Plate – Jonathan Worrell beat Paul Bradshaw

Ladies Doubles Handicap – Gail Burrows & Debbie Stamp beat Sarah Nolan & Sue McKean

Mens open singles – David Tait beat Kayne Mann

Mens Open Doubles – John Watson & John Blenkinsop beat Mike Erskine & Tom Foster

Ladies Open Doubles – Lisa Waterhouse & Georgie Eastwood beat Lynn Williams & Angela Cross

Mens Singles Handicap – Doug Gibson beat Jonathan Worrell

Mens Doubles Handicap – Kayne Mann & Matt Collinson beat Paul Scott & Ross Mansell

Ladies Open Singles – Noele Stevens beat Nicole Dann

Mixed Open Doubles – Mike Erskine & Alicia Erskine beat David Tait & Angela Cross

Mixed Doubles H’cap – John Watts & Sarah Nolan beat Tom Foster & Jackie Dobson

An amazing day and well done to All the winners and runners up


8 & Under mini red singles – Haydn Page

8 & Under Mini red doubles – Haydn Page & George Reilly

9 & Under mini orange singles – Daniel Grist
9 & Under Mini Orange Doubles – Daniel Grist & Zara Collinson
10 & Under Singles – Lucas Glaister
10 & Under Green doubles – Lucas Glaister & Joe Reilly
U12 Boys Singles – Winner; James Stanley  R/Up: James Davies
U12 Boys Doubles – Winners: James Davies & Will Smith
                                     R/Up: James Stanley & Josh
U12 Girls Singles – Winner: Sophie Miller R/Up: Lucy Marlin
U12 Mixed Doubles – Winners: James Davies & Lucy Marlin
                                        R/Up: Will Smith & Sophie Miller
U14 Boys Singles – Winner: Ben Smith R/Up: Ben Graddon
U14 Boys Doubles – Winners: Ben Smith & Jackson Snell
                                     R/Up: Ben Graddon & Makhail Rochen
U16 Boys Singles – Winner: Ben Graddon R/UP: Ben Smith
U16 Boys Doubles – Winners: Ben Smith & Ben Graddon
                                     R/Up: Jacque Barker & Jackson Snell
U18 Girls Singles – Winner: Caitlin McDonald R/UP: Katie Fagg
U18 Boys Singles – Winner: Ben Smith R/Up: Ben Graddon
🏆Many Many Congratulations and thanks to all the entrants and volunteers – without the volunteers or entrants the tournaments can not run🏆



Warwickshire Young Volunteer of the Year, Midlands Young Volunteer of The Year AND National Finalist Young Volunteer of The Year

***** Well Done Will and Thank You from ALL at Knowle and Dorridge Racquets Club*****

Comments are closed.